WordPress Celebration/Goodbye 2016

I’m basically a positive person.  I fight negativity.  I would rather encourage and be inspired.  I use this venue to place my thoughts into an electronic spot, eliminating the paper and pen approach.  It’s easier to edit, press forward, a lot like life.  It’s my WordPress anniversary and although I have few readers, I will continue to craft my own blogs and do what I enjoy here. 

Today I wish to watch as 2016 fades away. It has been a year that has seen a lot of changes in the world that frighten me to the core.  I will remain positive!  I will stand up for my own personal opinion.  I will fight for what I find to be my own personal truth. It isn’t easy sometimes to say how you really feel especially in this climate but I am going to try!   

I’m rewriting this new year, and it is going to be a good one.  Goodbye 2016. Thank you for my new grand-daughter, and for surviving a pretty major GI surgery.  It’s all good.

Leave a Reply

